♦ Why is passion important? ♦

Hello!안녕!

I really wanted to make a post on Korean since that’s what’s on my mind day and night. Sounds obsessive?Maybe.Does that mean I’m passionate?For sure.

Have you ever wanted to learn a new skill but you gave up because it was so hard?Or you gave up because it took to long for you to see results,you got bored,your motivation left you and your decision was to abandon the project.I’ve been there soooo many times.I’m a jack-of-all-trades for a reason, right?I take up new hobbies and give up on them after a short time.Why is that?I thought about it a lot since all of my life (I’m young tho) I’ve wanted to have ONE thing to be passionate about,to dedicate my time to it and by the time I go to college I’d be extremely skilled in it already.But guess what?That never happened.That’s why I started doing a lot of things and quickly got bored and unmotivated to continue practicing them.And that’s when the concept of ‘motivation’ seemed to me as not enough.

Motivation is great,but it is short term.To me,it feels like a burst of energy to do a certain thing and then it’s gone.What I really needed was passion.Passion is when your eyes have a sparkle in them when you talk about your interest,passion is when you practice that skill everyday and it never feels like a chore,passion is when you are excited for tomorrow just so you can practice what you love.Passion means the will to be consistent in what you do.

Consistency is the key to success.I strongly believe that.Sure,I’m happy that I have a lot of general knowledge ,thanks to the many interests I had in the past ,but I can never be the best in any of these because I only know them superficially due to my lack of passion for any of them.Yeah,you can be a successful business person and super fit,because they go hand in hand and help each other but when you push in 5 different directions,your energy will not be enough and you won’t be able to be consistent since you’re too busy and feel overwhelmed.Then you give up.Then you don’t become proficient in anything and feel empty.

I’ve been there.I accepted that phase in my life but now I think it’s more correct to talk about myself as a part-time jack of all trades.<What does that mean?!>Well,I now have a few things to be passionate about and sometimes,only sometimes,I go off track and spend a few days experiencing a new hobby.

My biggest passions right now are South Korea and I want to learn Korean,fitness & health,and writing.I love writing on this blog and watching Korean dramas.

What are you passionate about?What does passion mean to you?

That’s it for this post!I hope you find the spark that will light your days through the hardships of life.

Until next time! ☺

 

 

Leave a comment